flnjh (wafiya) wrote in tgpersonals,
flnjh
wafiya
tgpersonals

  • Music:

New LJ Member

Hello,

I am Wafi and am new to LJ. In fact, this is my first post in any community so please go easy on me if and when I make mistakes here. I am a 37 year old pre/non op just trying to find her way through life. I say "pre/non" because that's how I feel today and while I have no immediate plans to change that status, who knows what tomorrow may bring. I'm not very skilled at talking about myself, but if there is one area that I should emphasize it's my devotion to animal rights and welfare. My life, both personal and professional, revolves around it, so it really is a huge part of who I am. I also have a Myspace page that focuses on helping our animal friends.

I've ventured in and out of quite a few TG forums/communities in the past mostly because I just abhor drama and labels and unfortunately the sites I have visited seemed loaded with both. I really hope my experience with LJ will be a little better experience.

Anyhoo, I am single with 3 kids (a 17 year old Lhasa Apso, a 9 year old Lhasa and a 3 year old American Pit Bull Terrier):-). I live in the Upstate of South Carolina and for better or worse have kinda settled in here. While I guess I would be considered bisexual (there's one of those labels I love so dearly..:-), I truly feel as if I can only be romantically involved with another transwoman. I love sex with men and genetic women, but for some reason I can only feel that special connection (love?) with another TG. I'm to the point in my life I would truly love to find someone to share my passions with, but really have no expectations...just hope.

Well how was this for a rambling, bordering on incoherent, first post? If anyone has any questions or comments, please, please feel free to share them with me..{-)

Thanks!

Wafi
  • Post a new comment

    Error

    default userpic
  • 0 comments